Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Eyesight is importanter

Eyesight is importanter

I haven't been able to shoot my bow for 3 years because my eyesight was so horrible, the pins would starburst and I couldn't see the target. I hunted with a crossbow and although it was fun, the kill with a crossbow just isn't as adrenaline filled as a kill with a compound.
    I had eye surgery back in the spring and now I can see. I started practicing again over the summer and have been really nervous about hunting because I was worried I'd lose the mojo. Went to a new farm last Saturday with the intent of getting a shot at a doe if one presented itself. Well, I saw several deer but a decent doe stood still at 27yds and I picked a spot and let an arrow loose. The sound of the arrow going through the deer was incredible and the blood pouring out while she took her last few leaps was impressive, only wish it was on video! She went less than 30yds and expired right in the beans. What a feeling and it's great to have it back.

ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Perfect shot! Welcome back Jon.
    Zombie Response Team

I write English not so well, but this thin string for sewing or fabric-making my funny wheel getickles. Baron von Schtupp

Nice kill. More importantly, it's good to hear your eyesight is back.
    Don't go ninja-in' nobody don't need ninja-in'.
    - Diemon Dave

Quote Originally Posted by Jon View Post
    I started practicing again over the summer and have been really nervous about hunting because I was worried I'd lose the mojo.
    Whoa. Wait a minute. This is HuntingCountry.com. You're not supposed to be talking about hunting on here. At the very least you're supposed to hijack your own thread.

Question:
    If you were practicing over the summer you had to know you had the mojo unless you didn't actually refine your shot and were just winging it. Pray tell.
    Take no part in the unfruitful works of darkness, but instead expose them.

Ephesians 5:11